California Food Handler Training
MyFoodHandlerCard.com – CA Food Handler Online Course and Exam – $9.95
Enforcement of the new CA Food Handler Card Law SB303 started on January 1, 2012. All dishwashers, servers, cooks, bartenders, and others that handle or prepare food or beverages must obtain a CA Food Handler Card. Renewal is required every three years. If you possess a Certified Food Safety Manager Certificate, you do not need a Food Handler Card.
This online program is ANSI/ASTM accredited, adheres to current California law and is also approved for CA Cottage Food Operators (CFO’s). If you work in Riverside or San Bernardino County, contact the county environmental health department before taking this course.
The course and examination take approximately 1-2 hours to complete and, on successful completion of the program, provides the trainee with a downloadable certificate and handler card. The certificate is provided for the establishment and the card is for the employee.
This online program is available in English or Spanish.